Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that university students should be allowed to choose subjects that they like, while others think just beneficial subjects such as science and technology are expected to be taught in universities. In my perspective, individuals have rights to be free for taking a course. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, according to a number of people, students should choose their academic career freely. Since the society require all majores from art to science, the subjects should not be limited in universities. In addition, people with a veriety in tendencies start educating academically, therefore it is not possible to push pressures on them for choosing specific topics. Imagine a boy who wants to be an actor in the future and there is no choice for him in academic area. In this case, the person will fail in following their passion and may face deppresion besides, the society may loose the chance of having an intelligent artist. On the contrary, some believe that just the subjects which are related to science and technology are likely to be beneficial in the future and have to be chosen by university students. Although the more well-educated people are, the more developed the society will be, human being won't act productively by force. In other words, if students are not enthisiastic about their studying topics, they won't accomplish their task and as a result no advancement will happen down the road. To conclude, while people may vary in their opinion, I assume that all students should be allowed to study their favorite topics in universities, due to the human rights and the various requirements in society.