Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought that History is a crucial lesson in school, other people believe that more focused Change the form of the verb focus show examples should be on other subjects. While history could be useful for students, from my point view some other fields are more vital. Such a mixed blessing requires further examination into a wider context. On the one hand, it is mistakenly alleged that being aware of former events of a country can generate sense of pride and patriot in the students. This assumption claims that having this kind of students would lead to a great future for that country. One reason for that is that they can brainwash the children through history lessons and provoke hate and anger to the foreign countries in them, which can, therefore, lead to an army of young people who hate their national enemy. Tyrannical regimes, for example, use history to shape the young’s mind. They teach children that history acts like a mirror, and future is the reflection of past so it is a major field of study. It is just half of the picture; this matter should be seen on a broader canvas. On the other hand, many individuals think that learning science and technology is much more important and I agree. As we live in the age technology, where everything is done through the internet is so vital for children to learn this skill at the school. This can greatly contribute to better work performance in the near future, when they want to enter to job market. Moreover, this kind of subjects are more exciting for students than subjects like history and geography. In conclusion, I can understand why some individuals name history as an important school lesson, but, clearly, fresh subjects such as science and technology are, indeed, much more useful.