Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that old people are better at leading an organization compared to the young. I personally disagree with this idea since I believe age is not the key to measuring the success of a leader. On the one hand, most people may assume that the old are better at leading an organization regarding of their work experiences and deep understanding. Those main factors are precisely what a community seeks in order to develop its growth. For instance, Megawati is chosen to be a chairwoman in one of the Indonesian political parties regarding of her knowledge skills and experiences in the Indonesian political world. On the other hand, the creativity and 'relatable with today's society' minds of the young are what make them excel as leaders compared to the old. In the position where the olds normally tend to have conservative thinking, the young contributed the most as the new and fresh minds for the company. For example, these days, various start-up companies in Indonesia choose young people who are under 30 to take high positions, such as Shopee and Lazada. To conclude, I disagree with the divided categories of which are the best ages to become a leader. In fact, if both generations were combined, it would be the best way for an organization to succeed in its leading aspect.