In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can / should be done about it? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a large population of the best graduates in some nations today without jobs. In my perspective, this is because of limited jobs and skills. The best way to solve this problem is to provide more jobs and soft skills that must be taught in university.   A limited job and skill set are the biggest reasons why it is difficult to have a job in some countries. Countries provide a lot of education without finding out the type of job they need in their countries. Consequently, they have a lot of highly educated graduates who do not match jobs in their countries. There is no equality between supply and demand in their countries. For example, in Papua, they need more teachers and doctors; however, they only have mostly economists rather than what they need. So that means an increase in unemployment in Papua.   The key to overcoming this problem, fundamentally, is that the government must provide more jobs so that their workers have access to them. Nations could open many types of jobs, such as economic, social, medical, law, and others, so that people with different skills would have an opportunity for a job. For example, firstly, governments encourage their people so that creativity and innovation create new employment. Secondly, the government provides money to support community businesses.   Sequentially, soft skills must be taught in universities. Universities and governments work together to see the basic needs of countries; therefore, they can find the various skills needed to work in a country. Knowing the basic needs of nations, education departments could manage curriculum according to what types of jobs exist in a country. For instance, in rural areas of Indonesia, they need more teachers and medical personnel so that the government of Indonesia can regulate soft skills according to existing conditions.   In conclusion, in my view, highly educated graduates find it difficult to have a job because of a lack of job opportunities and skills. In consequence, policymakers must provide more jobs, and universities must arrange curriculum according to the soft skills required.