Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some food and drink products are added a lot of sweeteners which lead to plenty of unhealthy issues. People tends to consume less sugary products if the prices of goods are increase. I strongly disagree with this assumption. This essay will evaluate the advantages and disadvantages of adding the prices to those merchandises and also my own opinion. On the one hand, a group of people think that increasing the sugary goods’s prices cannot convince ones to consume lesser sweets. There are two combination reasons for this group of people. Firstly, they are not pricing sensitive person so they have money power to spend on high-rate products. Secondly, they are not concern about health conditions which are related to their consumption at all. They do not realise about the unhealthy problems from consuming too much sweet food and drinks. When they are addict to sweeteners, they consume those sweet stuff anyway without consideration of prices. On the other hand, there is another group of people who think that higher prices of sugary products can decrease the amount of the consumption. Prices are matter for some people since they concern about their money spending for all daily expenses. As a result, they tend to choose the reasonable price products rather than expensive ones. For instance, if the price of soda doubles the price of milk, people will choose to purchase healthy milk more. In this case, the consuming number of unhealthy products will be lesser which leads to lower health issues such as overweight, diabetes, and other illnesses. In conclusion, in my point of view, the greatest wealth is health. Money cannot buy healthiness so the best way for people to avoid from sickness is consuming less sugary merchandises no matter how much the prices are. On top of that, I reckon preventing unhealthiness is better than curing sickness. Healthy requires lesser health maintenance costs and also provides better standard of living for strong people.