The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water etc) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that these days, Natural resources overuse is a serious and challenging problem. There are lots of reasons behind this, with suitable measures to mitigate this resource over-consumption phenomenon. To begin with, the main factor blamed for this issue is industrialization and modernization causing the high exploitation needs. Especially, people use produce-electricity fuels such as fossil fuels, coal which cannot be reused. Moreover, there is a fact that rapid population growth leads to increased demand for essential household energy. For example, in China, the country has not only the second highest population and industry in the world but also the world's highest oil consumer. As a result, the resources would also be excessively exploited for business purposes. In addition, the over-exploit forests which are valuable resources for the medical field are being utilized extremely for agriculture. This will lead to the extinction of many wild species and also cause natural disasters such as floods and droughts. Measures should be taken in order to deal with this severe problem. One possible solution is that the government should focus on investing and using renewable resources consisting of hydroelectric, wind and solar energy. As people can reduce the dependence of fossil fuel harness and the hazardous emission of gasses or fumes. For instance, in Vietnam, electric motorbikes and cars such as Vinfast have also been produced, contributing to a step forward in the use of renewable energy in Vietnam. Furthermore, the Government also should bring out the forest-protect policies which put the levels of punishments for deforestation without permission from competent authorities. In conclusion, the depletion of natural resources is a human problem that needs to be resolved. However, it can hardly be addressed by only the government's work. It takes a great deal of effort from both the authority and individuals.