Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that people have to face some difficult situations in their lives. While it is a commonly held belief that it would be better for us to accept bad situations, there is also an argument that trying to improve such situations would be better. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view, and express my opinion. On one hand, accepting a bad situation would be the storage way for your brain to protect you from the hard feelings. In other words, human's brain has been created to handle the mission of protecting people from sadness by prompting us to stay in our comfort zones. In addition, it is a convenient idea to raise your satisfaction level in challenging situations because this technique will help you survive and continue. For example, sometimes you will find yourself in a difficult situation but it is not easy to change, and it will be easier for you to skip the hard feelings and continue. On the other hand, improving ourselves is crucial to achieve our goals. It is also possible to say that if you will not step out from your comfort zone, then you will not achieve your dreams. Moreover, people have to follow their passions in having their dream jobs or having a luxurious living level, and all of these dreams will merely stay dreams if they do not work hard and conquer their fears. For instance, if you have an exam, and you are tending to an excellent score, you have to study hard. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that people have to seek success, and this needs to improve their skills in order to achieve great opportunities.