Some individuals advocate for improving public transportation systems as a means to reduce traffic congestion and air pollution. Conversely, others argue that private cars offer more convenience and freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We all agree on the fact that transportation is crucial for humans movements. While it is a commonly held belief that public transportation systems should be improved to reduce air pollution and traffic jams, there is also an argument that private transportation surpasses public ones in terms of comfort and flexibility. On one hand, improving public transportation systems will not only reduce traffic congestion and air pollution but also will help normal citizens who always tend to save money. In other words, enhancing public transportation could massively help those who are not able to incur private cars high costs. In addition, passengers in public transportation do not need to hold vehicle licenses or certifications. For example, when you decide to ride a public train, you need to have only a small amount of money to pay for your ticket. On the other hand, private cars are more convenient and flexible. It is also possible to say that having your own car means that you are the boss of your trip, you decide when to move and where to go. Moreover, that will give you the confidence and reliability feeling. For instance, if you are in a visit of a friend you will not fear leaving late. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both public and private transportation significantly need to be improved in terms of being environmentally friendly and convenient at the same time.