Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

It is argued that every country should have obligatory military program for both men and women high school graduates. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that it is better for people to choose what they want to do in life. First of all, I suppose that military field is not everyone's passion. Military service requires people to have a great stamina and a strong physique, while not all people enjoy doing the activities. There are various areas of jobs that emphasize on different abilities, such as art, education, culinary, engineering, etc. For instance, a psychologist is not likely to find an enjoyment by being an army because in the psychology world it is more important to execute an emotional approach rather than physical attack. That's why it is necessary for people to choose their selected field. Secondly, ordering all citizens to be armies create a sense of enforcement from the country. There will be a law that the nation made which regulates the people's responsibility to be a part of military aid. It is a possibility that when someone refuses to join the program, they are considered to be against the rule. This is not in line with the freedom of choice of human. For example, men in South Korea will be prisoned if they do not participate in the armed force. The punishment given will make the state's regulation seems like a compulsion. Hence, the effectivity of the program is questionable. To sum up, I strongly believe that military work shouldn't be required in every country since it's not everyone's enthusiasm and it makes people feel constrained.