Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,...) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Personal information becomes more important in our daily activities for many purposes, such as interacting in social medias and accessing financial transactions. However, some people argue that providing personal information online can be a form of setback. This essay will examine reasons why putting personal information in internet should be considered as positive improvement. Firstly, individual information clears doubt on anonimity. For several years, it is comfortable for some groups to interact without identity. Yet, because of the rising rate of cyber crimes, I believe people should be held liable for every action they do in internet, just like human behaviour in real world which is punishable by law. For example, people who commit defamation in internet, should be responsible for material loss encountered by counterparty. Secondly, online information provides collective data for marketing. By giving a certain data, market will perceive individuals as potential buyers. But, is also undeniable that the concern about data security also creates heated discussions. For instance, a woman put her data in a website while the platform is unsafe from cyber-attack which cause her data taken by third party. Overall, individual information submission to online platform is clearly beneficial to supervise potential crime while also it becomes a source of a future profit. Therefore, by putting personal information in internet is a positive improvement than drawback.