Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Globalisation has changed our lives in many aspects. Now, we are not living in a huge planet. We belong to a global village where everything is available in a walking distance. Transporting goods from a distant place has both advantages and disadvantages. My opinion is pros outweigh the cons. One positive side, Moving products from one country to another is giving us the privilege of getting all the necessary amenities available at any time. For example, 10 years before we can see kiwi fruits once a year, which are imported from foreign countries. Now in each and every fruit shops, we can find this fruit in their fruit stands. In addition, another example is a few days before we can only see local shoes such as Bata or Apex, which are produced in our country. But today, we can wear different branded shoes like Reeboks, NiKi, and Adidas which are imported from different countries. Secondly, Transporting things among different countries is established good communication between them. Finally, this approach helps to know people about various cultures of other nations. On the other hand, It has some demerits too. Like, people sometimes lose their local cultures and graps grapes other country cultures or foods. Also, when products are transferred from one nation to another by air or road there might be caused air pollution. Sometimes, goods lose their value because of a long journey. To conclude, transporting goods has both pros and cons but I think the pros are always high.