Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that modern means of communication have reduced the number of time inhabitants take to meet their friend. From here, this has had a negative effect on their social relationship. However, there are also some benefit from many of connection. I believe that virtual communication will have positive impact on social relationship. As we are able to keep in touch with our friends who are in another country by messaging and email. In addition, if we don't have phone to send text massaging with them as well as when they have some problem of geographical location. We don’t have any opportunities in order to have a conversation with them until they go back home. Moreover, it extremely facilitate individuals who have a busy schedules or time constraint. On the other hand, that not the reason to people always use email or messaging and forgot a physical meeting. For instance, when they go to a cafe with their friends, they only care about their phone. Besides that, they are depending too much on social media is tantamount to have a fake life. Because, for example, when a girl upload her picture on Facebook or Instagram, then there are lots of boy send a text to her but her don’t know anyone and she even doesn’t meet them in real life.That makes humans only connect with everyone by email, messaging and don’t want to go outside. In the end, I believe the modern many of communication helps people a lot to connect with their friends or relative in long distance. Nevertheless, it also makes people rely too much on email or messaging and has had a negative effect on their social lives. We still maintain a balance between real life and fake life on the internet by messaging and email.