Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? write at least 250 words

Nowadays, people tend to lend money to get things that are actually unnecessary for themselves. In my opinion, it happens because of the lifestyle and society, people want others to think that they are always up to date with the modern society. Therefore, all the unnecessary things leave them in heavy debt. People now are introduced to e-commerce that can be used easily to spend money all around the world. A lot of e-commerce now have similar features that made it easy for people to loan money through online by using the mentioned feature with their identity as a guarantee. Moreover, people especially teenagers are people that are easily influenced by their group of friends that has high quality things that are quite expensive to spend make them have the want to follow what they call trends. In order to avoid financial issues, people have to be wise in making spending decision, such as spending money on things that are only needed and are fit with their budget. For example, if someone wants to buy themselves a new phone, they need to consider the money they have before choosing the type of phone they decide to buy. There is no need to buy a phone with such advanced technology that you cant operate to their fullest extent. Instead, buy phones that are aligned with your needs and money you have. In conclusion, spend your money wisely and don’t let your ego consume you to spend money on things that aren’t within your capability and needs.