Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people argue that outdoor activities will bring a lot of benefits for children's development than playing computer games. I agree, because computer games will bring a lot of negative effects on children's growth. There are many factors which influence my point of view, where from the outdoor activities, children could be socially active. This means toddlers can socialize with other children and be aware of their surroundings. Moreover, outdoor activity can contribute to their health, due to the fact that this activity could move their bodies and expose them to sunlight that is good for their physic. For instance, children who spend their time playing in outdoor activities can make more friends rather than those who spend in the house playing computer games. Furthermore, playing computer games could bring drawbacks to children's development. When children stay on the computer for a long time it could lead to their health condition. For example, eyes can get tired or even hurt, their bodies are also not moved which is not good for their lifestyle. Likewise, children can not make and interact with new people which will affect their sense of belonging and their ability to be more sociable. Hence, these are not good for children's growth. On balance, there are arguments that computer games also needed for children to stay entertained. However, this must be fully controlled by the parents. To conclude, outdoor activities can contribute positively to children's development through actively sociable and for maintaining their health. Besides, computer games could have negative effects on children's growth. Nevertheless, sometimes this is also needed for children to be entertained.