Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One solution is to build fast ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the centre. While this is helpful in some ways, it also causes new problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many urban areas have traffic jam problems, causing environmental pollution. One solution for this issue is to construct a highway on the outer part of the city, as an effect it helps traffic decrease in the downtown. I totally agree with this statement. I believe that the fasting roads will be an effective solution. Firstly, the construction of fast roads on the outskirts of a city will help cars avoid getting stuck in traffic jams. As a result, people don't spend hours in traffic and save their time. For example, in the USA a lot of big cities have highways, which helps cars to drive quickly and without traffic lights. Consequently, people don't spend their time on the way and drive a long distance in a short time. Secondly, the freeway built on the outer part of the city will help prevent many cars from entering the city centre. While, in the city centre there will be less air pollution from car fuel. For example, in London through the highway in the city center you will not see a lot of cars. As a result, the downtown greatly air for walking around the city as a tourist. In conclusion, many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, because of the environment being polluted and the construction of fasting roads from the city center will be the best solution to this issue. As a result, people don't spend their time on the way, although it will have a positive effect on the environment from the pollution.