In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, resturants and offices. To what extend do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

In recent time, there has been a significant increase in the number of people who smoke. These people can be witnessed everywhere, however, the majority of governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public locations, which means that people can not smoke in places such as resturants and offices. I tend to agree with this idea, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, smoking in these areas can harm other people. What I mean by this is that individuals who are dealing with resperatory diseases, such as asthma, would get worse if someone does this. Moreover, old people might get cancer, because they are in their weakest period and anything can affect them quickly. As a result, you may cause these people to die. Another reason is that you limit people's freedom. Many people are annoyed of smelling such drugs, and by doing this, you force them to breath the polluted air. As a result, there would be arguments between the sober person and the smoker one, which may lead to fight. For instance, in Iran, 40 per cent of the arguments are related to this, according to news. However, some people argue that smoking should not be completely banned. They feel that public areas like bars and cafes should have this option for smokers. As a result, this situation would be great for both sobers and smokers. In conclusion, despite of the fact that this can make some people uncomfotable, some feel there sould could be special locations for these kind of people such as bars and cafes. In my opinion, this thing should be prevented in such places in order to decrease the number of them.