In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits.

An egalitarian society is one in which everyone has the same rights and opportunities. I agree that people can achieve more in this kind of society. Education is an essential factor in personal success in life. All children should have access to free schooling, and higher education should be either free or affordable for those pursuing a university degree. In a society without free schooling or affordable higher education, only children and young adults from wealthier families would have access to the best learning opportunities and be better prepared for the job market. This kind of inequality would ensure the success of some but harm the prospects of others. I argue that equal rights and opportunities do not conflict with people's freedom to succeed or fail. In other words, equality does not mean people lose their motivation to succeed or are not allowed to fail. On the contrary, most people would feel more motivated to work hard and reach their potential if they thought that they lived in a fair society. Those who did not make the same effort would know they had wasted their opportunity. On the other hand, inequality would be more likely to demotivate people because they would know that the odds of success were stacked in favor of privileged backgrounds. In conclusion, there is a positive relationship between equality and personal success. in this essay, in the scale of band 9, in IELTS writing task, how much will I get?