advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

In this contemporary era, with the advancement in the technology we can see that the video games become the integral part of today's generation. The digital games are beneficial for kids in many ways such as in improving cognitive skills whereas it also effects their health as well. In this essay i will discuss both the pros and cons of this ongoing trend in detail. To commence with,there are ample number of benefits of playing online games but the most prominent one is cognitive skills.It is undeniable that the computerized games helps to sharp the brain skills of the children's by doing multiple tasks in the game at a one time. For example: some games includes analysing and take decision with in a stipulated time period. Moreover, playstation games also open the gates for their career as well in the form of becoming online gamer in future.By this i mean, the most intelligent child in games could create their own page on you tube and earn millions. However, we cannot ignore the pitfalls of this entertainment as it have a detrimental effects on the health of gamer in the form of diseses such as obesity, myopia and so on. Because when pupils spend enormous amount of time on screen games they did not get time for physical movement as a result there are more chances of obesity in them. In addition, sometimes weaker students cannot get the proper attention from their peers when they are busy in playing games which is not only results in loneliness but also break down their bonding as well. In conclusion, although paying more attention to such type of games is fruitful in the development of brain, it creates the problems in the health of individual which cannot be ignored as it will be harmful for their life in coming time.