Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other prople think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a tendency to consider history as an useless subject at school can be observed, due to the rapid development of technology. It is agreed, that science or computer programming is more practical lesson as they can help to achieve success, however, it is necessary to teach history at school to be highly educated. This essay, firstly, will discuss why children have to be aware of the historical changes in their country, followed by an analysis of the positive influence which other subjects have. To begin with, the history of each country can not be ignored,because it is one of the most important causes of everything that we have these days. For example, even gadgets and other modern equipment became so popular because of events which took place in the past. Moreover, history lessons improve creativity and train our brains to remember useful things. In addition, the independence of each country was achieved by hard work, therefore everyone has to appreciate it and know the value of cultural preservation. On the other hand, the importance of science can not be denied, because in modern society a person's success depends on knowledge which can be produced by physics, maths and other subjects. Furthermore, we live in an era of technological progress, where future work opportunities and self-independence depend on people's awareness in this field. Additionally, our world is just a result of all the chemical and physical processes which surround us every day. For instance, health condition is strongly influenced by environment, which changes due to the interaction of chemical components. Thus, modern sciences are considered to be the most important to learn. To conclude, this essay agrees that people have to be educated in science,because it is,undoubtedly, one of the key possibilities to reach prosperity, nevertheless, history should not be forgotten,as it is the background of all the benefits that humanity has today.