Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

A number of individuals enjoy playing computer games. Although there are some advantages accruing to video games, I believe the drawbacks involved more. On the plus side, science and technology have overcome everything and curriculum and games are not accepted. there are some positive points for people particularly children, who spend most of their time on the screen of their high-tech devices; they have an opportunity to become skilful in computer. Moreover, by learning computer competencies children will become more innovative because they have a chance to learn new skills via computer games; which is more enjoyable and motivating. Leading to making them high-spirited to do their tasks through their gadget tools and equipment. For instance, my younger brother who had an intense enthusiasm for glueing to the screen of his laptop, eventually, became an academically qualified engineer. However, computer games have serious consequences. Which individuals, particularly children get used to doing their tasks by clicking the bottom, are more likely to face many illnesses, due to their sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, after the Coronavirus pandemic, became isolated; due to the fact that the vast majority of people have learnt to make me-time at home, which is really detrimental to their in-person communications. For example, recently teenagers have more desire to be in touch with their friends or family through virtual platforms. Therefore, they prefer to have a competition in online games instead of playing in-person games. I totally believe that these kinds of games are harmful and they may have a negative impact on every individual. To conclude, dealing with computer games can be both rewarding and problematic.