Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The pros and cons about multidisciplinary learning students had led to a debate. Some sides agree that mastering various subjects will provide wider careers path in the future whilst some groups suggest studying irrelevant subjects will only waste students ' time. Therefore, this essay will further analyze the justifications of both views before concluding. On the one hand, in terms of jobs competition, it is understandable that candidates with better knowledge and insight are more appeal to the recruiters. With the experiences of learn different subjects, multidisciplinary learning students are more attractive to the company. For example, in United States, some companies have stated: they will choose employees who eager to learn something new even it is not related with their previous degree. Hence, many students sacrifice their time in order to attend other courses. On the other hand, a lot of students insist with this movement. Beside cut their time, some resist that they have been in a hard time to survive with their current major so that it is impossible for them to add another courses. Take a look at what currently happening in South Korea, the students ' suicidal rate are increasing because they are forced to learn subjects they do not really like. With these reasons, this condition is seems like an unethical situations. In conclusion, multidisciplinary learning system is thought to be a good innovation for the students. However, some students can not handle this system with the and affect their depression rate. In the end of the day, it is the students ' responsibility to decide what they want to study. As an adult, we should support whatever their choice and make sure their health and happiness are the priority.