Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects, Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is a great variety of subjects in addition to the main subjects in college. Students can decide whether or not to attend in these courses according to their own views. Some of them may learn about these additional subjects, while others may choose to devote all their time to the main courses. In my opinion, although it is important to have a good performance in the main classes, having extra subjects is a better choice for college students. It is important that students should devote more time in their own profession courses in order to have a better performance in GPA because of the demand to find a job or go to graduate school. It is easy to find that if we seek further development, learning the major subjects well is an essential basic condition. However, learning about other subjects in addition to the main subjects is still a better choice. As we all know, the global economic downturn has led to the frequent changes in the employment environment in recent years, and everyone is facing the risk of being out of work. A greater variety of personal skills can help us find jobs more easily than others. What's more, college is just the starting point of life, and the choice of college major does not completely determine our future life. Learning more about different kinds of knowledge during university can help us find what we are really interested in To conclude, although studying the main courses is very important, learning more knowledge in multiple areas and enriching oneself is a better choice for college students.