Employers should ensure that there are equal numbers of males and females in managerial posts in company. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Society often claim whether employer should keep up the equal numbers of genders who pretend to occupy high-level positions in a company. While there are many reasons to embrace such idea, personally I firmly disagree with this viewpoint, outlining it below. Living in a modern world presumes to avoid any sign of discrimination, which often had a place in a last decade. For this reason, authorities undertake many requirements for society in terms of providing equal opportunity to labor and a fair payment for all workers. In fact, over time, this was transformed into a rule to ensure equality between genders in a workplace, making their personal talents and unique skills secondary valued in comparison with their gender. Taking it to account, I believe that the question about capacity to obtain managerial position should be considered only through individual’s proficiency, experience and education. In addition, advocating for equal numbers of men and women at a work does not promote this desirable equality and may well turn society to pay attention to their own biases of particular gender as it already had been before. However, here is one features regarding female that should be applied eventually. Namely, it would be fair to foresee stricter guarantees to secure female’s own post in a period of her motherhood or giving a birth. In this case, employers could promote a real equality between genders, but in terms of human natural features that cannot be changed. To conclude, I firmly believe that top positions should be taken by professionals independently on their own sex as it might well continue long-term gender discrimination in a society. However, the greatest criteria which could fairly enhance labor equality lies on personal proficiency and skilled background.