The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems

The demand for non-renewable energy sources has increased at an alarming rate at the international level. This scenario has brought various problems which are harming the environment and ecosystem. Thisthis essay will discuss the major problems and try to suggest some issues to overcome these disturbing problemsproblems. There are many alarming problems associated with this issue.One of the main problems is pollution.Over-usage of natural resources such as oil for transportation and industrial purposes is polluting the air. As transport means and industrial sector emit harmful gases which makes hard to breathe for humans and other spices. Moreover, the remains of such natural resources are another cause of waste. This waste spills into water and soil. Consequently, water and soil get polluted.The other consideration is natural disaster.The extraction process of such resources involves mining and drilling which is cause of earthquake and soil erosion. A shocking survey is conducted by BBC a leading newspaper channel of America revealed that 60% of earthquakes in Japan due to over-mining. There are no qualms that there are many solutions to tackle these problems. Perhaps the best way to deal with it is more usage of renewable sources instead of non-renewable. The government had better-spread awareness among the public to use renewable energy. There should be subsidies for renewable energy plants. Apart from this, authorities ought to promote carpooling for daily commuters by giving them rewards. Individuals should also start saving energy through small efforts such should use bi-cycle instead of bikes for shorter distances. Moreover, it had better to use solar energy panels for domestic consumption. To conclude, the problem of depletion of natural resources is sensible and causes not only for of water, soil and water pollution, but also reason of natural disasters. However, problems can be tackled if awareness is taken into consideration by the government and individuals.