Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that a resume is necessary in order to apply for any job that portrays the individual's abilities through their fascination and hobbies despite being married or a bachelor. A ponder of people deem that it is beneficial; however, opponents disagree with this statement. Prior to developing any opinion, I would like to explain some factors in the favour of both perspectives. To commence with, one of the plausible reasons is that a person's biodata assists the jobseekers in searching for a relevant job according to one's field of interest. To put it simply, people can get to know more about the jobs opportunities, which are equivalent to them. Indeed, for instance, a famous website helps individuals find a job by uploading their resume and getting notifications about accurate jobs pertaining to their enthusiasm. while the competitors deem that providing personal information to the employer is not the sagacious way to get enrolled in any job. Since some people make fake applications to get a job, leading to experiencing more hurdles at their workplace. Furthermore, some employer misuses the information of their employees which tends to create a problem for them. To recapitulate, although personal information is not compulsory to get a good job, i intend to say that by getting it, the employer can learn more about their employees and their passion for work.