Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Certain undergraduate students attempt to gain diverse knowledge on multiple streams while the rest believe specialization in one aspect makes them more qualified. In my opinion, studying hard in one field can lead to job insecurity, and working more than one stream would produce more work opportunities and create more entrepreneurship. Therefore, in my conviction, quallifcating different subjects would make a better future for students. To commence with, cramming on a single speciality would make people more frustrated in searching for job opportunities because if the job market is already saturated in that field or if it's a outdated subject to the modern job market person may rejected leading to mentalliy unstabalizing destabilizing the individual. For example, according to a research done by University of Peradeniya Science Faculty student group, around 60 Art graduates, who specialized in one subject attempted suicide between the years 2000-2010 with death rates of 2 per year. Hence, I strongly believe career insecurity is a huge problem when specialising in a specific field. On the other hand, multifield ability would lead a person into a bigger arena of the job market,and it opened the doors of enterpreneurship. Most private sector employers seek employees with multitasking abilities with vast expertise of different discplines, and other than that if somebody wants to be good at business that he must have to have spread his business in different fields to withstand failure in one aspect. For instance, Elon Musk used his success in his electric car company for the failures in his Space X company. Hence, again I strongly argue that long-spread insight is the key to success in the life. In conclusion, gathering education in concern with a specific area would lead to place individuals in uncertarnity and frustration, and wide spread knowledge gathering in undergraduate life would create a successful carrier for the most individual. Hence, this writer is in strongly believe that university students want to learn about other subjects, other than their main subject.