Should companies ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

Employing a allotment of female has become a debate among businesses. It is argued whether the idea is a realistic one or an unachievable idea. I fully agree that organizations need to set a allotment for women in all occupations. There are some potential advantages when applying a allotment in one company. For example, mandatory quotas can ensure diversity. Due to this, there will be better innovations because women can bring other perspectives and a range of talent. Moreover, quotas can encourage women to pursue careers in fields where they are underrepresented. It can help women against unconscious bias so that they will get fairer opportunities in hiring. From the economic side, research indicates that enterprises with greater gender diversity have higher profitability and return on equity. While, there are a lot of positive impacts, one policy will always have the other edge of the sword. Some folks argue this could potentially lead to less competent workers being appointed and tokenism risk where women are chosen to fill the allocation but lack competencies and skills. Although these are valid concerns, these problems can be tackled by the company to actively seek out and nurture qualified female talent that might have been overlooked previously. Thus, I believe that the positive advantages of setting up a quota are more significant in society than the potential drawbacks. To conclude, implementing quotas puts industries and society at an advantage. I, therefore, agree that corporations should set up their quota policies, thus giving women an equal chance in the workforce