Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which school subjects are most important: history or science and technology. While knowing history is necessary for everyone, I believe science and technology are more important. On the one hand, people need to know their history. There were a lot of individual in the past who had great impact on society. Also lots of events and celebrations held in past which still people do like ancient people. All these events and famous people can be teach in history classes in school to children. Moreover with teaching history, children learn about all mistakes that people did in the past and they have chance not repeat that mistakes again. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are trends in all the world. Teaching these subjects in school can lead children to be a scientist and create some innovation which help all people in the world to have better life. Although these topics are tough to learn, but they are essential for any society to improve. In fact any children are interest to do scientific experiences in lab and it is very important that school provide such places where pupils can do anythings. In addition, every invention which help to have better life, connect to technology, but sometimes human may use technology for bad reason for example: invention atom bomb which kill thousand Japanese and it is up to teachers learn children that they don’t use technology for bad things. In conclusion, I can understand why some people like history and want their children learn it, but it seems to me that nowadays science and technology are more desirable.