There is no doubt that seveal cities around the globe are facing traffic congestions. A faction of experts holds the notion that overhead metro trains are the perfect solution to tackle this issue. This essay will delve into the merits and demerits of this train with relevant illustrations.

There is no doubt that seveal cities around the globe are facing traffic congestions. A faction of experts holds the notion that overhead metro trains are the perfect solution to tackle this issue. This essay will delve into the merits and demerits of this train with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, land procurement is not necessary for construction of overhead sky trains. In other words, since this train can be build above the current roads, additional lands are not rquired for the development. For example, Dubai metro is constructed above the existing roads which help them to the decline demolishing of buildings for the infrastructural development. Moreover, since sky trains are using green energy for operation, environmental pollution can be significantly reduced compared to the convensional public transportation vehicles. Nevertheless, although sky metro trains have several advantages, some disadvantages should not be overlooked. One of the obvious demerits is the immense cost for construction. For example, around five billion dollars spent for the construction of Qatar metro rail. Similarly, for the construction of sky trains required advanced technologies which may not be affored offered for many countries. in detail, urban overhead trains are not a solution for all the countries around the world which is only a solution for the rich nations. In conclusion, minimum land procurement and less environmental pollution are the major advantages of the sky trains. Not only cost of construction but also requirement of cutting-edge technologies are the obvious demerits of this train.