The massive movement of people from agricultural areas to cities in search of employment can lead to serious problems in both places. What are the problems, and how can these be solved?

More than ever before, people relocate from rural agricultural areas to cities are on the increase for job purposes. This essay will delve into the major problems associated with this movement and put forward some practical solution to tackle this issue. First and foremost, one of the obvious problem for relocation to empolyment, undoubtably, increase in the population of cities. In other words, the population increment in urban areas will cause excessive pollution. For example, rise of private cars would increase carbon emission in cities which would negatively impact the environment and urban bio life. Moreover, this massive shifting is generate accommodation issues in cities. Poor housing may cause for spreading illness and diseases among the city population. On the other hand, since rural areas contribute major agricultural production, this relocation will affect food security of the countries. Nevertheless, although mass movement to cities cause seveal issues, there are some practical solutions to tackle it. Provide more employment opportunites in rural areas would reduce this problem in a great extend. In detail, governments should promote relocation of corporate companies in remote areas might enhance the employment opportunities in this areas. Besides, governments should have a master plan to improve the life of countryside by providing better facilities such as sports centers and shopping malls. For example, the Netherlands, government made a master plan for development of rural areas by providing fund for infrastructural development. In conclusion, increasing population in the cities would cause environmental and accommodation issues. However, providing exceptional facilities and promoting relocation of corporate firms are the appropriate solution to address this issue.