Most people in the world need to work in order to lead a decent life or even just to survive. Many workers are motivated by money: if the job pays well, they are willing to do it. However, some people are not concerned with the size of their pay packet: they simply enjoy their job and choose to do it whether they earn a high salary or not. What is more important – salary or job satisfaction? Discuss and give reasons for your answer.

All people have to work to survive, to earn money for living and most of them are motivated by money.If the salary is good then you want to work. Nevertheless, there are some people that do not choose money firstly, but choose the job which they are likely to do. What is more important - job satisfaction or the amount of money you earn, we will discuss in the next paragraphs. Firstly, i want to notice that money is very important for all of us and nobody can survive without it.There is a big difference between working for money and earning because of the thing you like to do or which is your hobby. I think job satisfaction is much important than the job where you paid much but you do not like the job you do, thus you can not live doing a job which you do not like every day and every moment, in my opinion if you do not like the job you can not do it very well, because it isn’t in your interests.Sometimes you work in a place where your boss complains too much or location of your office isn’t relevant for you, makes you to not to work even if you get good money, which shows that job satisfaction is more important. However, without good salary these days you can’t live. Nonetheless, sometimes the job you like or want to do doesn’t fulfill your desires and makes you to work everywhere. Of course job satisfaction is important but if the job is good but you can’t afford yourself things you need or cover your family lacknesses, you are obliged to do the work you hate. Today in my opinion 50% of people working not because they like the job, because they have to. In conclusion i think doing the job you like is better than doing the thing you don’t like but earn a lot, because stress and other negative things which you face at work is harmfull for you. I hope with the years passing this problem will be solved.