modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced amount of time people spend seeing their friends this has had a negative effect on their social lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, using email, whatsapp and other social media have decreased the amount of time indiviuals spend visiting their friends and family members. In my opinion, this essay will agree with the statement that it has caused negative social effects because it has increased issolation and reduced bonding among friends. To begin with, advanced types of communication has led to some drawbacks on social lives. one of the reasons is that it has increased issolation among people and that is to say, when individuals communicate through emails, it does not feel the same as talking face to face and this makes them feel like as if they have not talked to each other since it is always too briefs and not physical. Furthermore, emailing always makes people lack the concentration since members are unable to see on another hence letting friends miss themselves more and increasing issolation. For example, professor James did a research and found out that 50% of the members who use emails as a main form of communication tend to be issolated which is a negative effect on our lives. Moreover, another point why messaging has affcted our social lives is due to the fact it has reduced bonding between close friends. In other words, majority of the population that use it as a way of communicating tend to get bored sometimes while chatting and this forces them to stop chatting to themselves and as time goes on, the bonding among friends declines since the number of times they talk is less. For instance, reseach done by Joyce at Bugema says that some people lose their friendship since they do not have enough time to spend with themsleves and the bond reduceses as a result of them not meeting often. In conclusion, I believe that advanced communication such as massaging using phones have made people to spend less time with their friends and this has led to demerits because of rise in issolation and reduction of bonding.