Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that of the school curriculums History is essential in contrast to those who believe that science and technology are more important due to modern days. Each subject has its own necessity both for students and society, Thus, I advocate for middle-ground attitude. To begin with, schools first duty is to proper pupils for the future by offering them a wide range of syllabes to study, in order to not only nurture the future workforce but also to find their intentions and interests. For instance, I can remember the time I was keen on astronomy and wanted to be an astronaut while I grew up, but this particular subject wasn’t popular back then. As a result this urge of mine has come into vanish. On the other hand, in modern days the pace of consuming information is beyond the imagination. If in the school they put their most attention for these particular subject, updating on sources and facilities in schools would be required to be caught on. For example, there has been a time back in the school in which they offered computer science on our schedule at high school while they had been trying to teach state-of-art courses, there were not any updated computers or other instruments to practice with. which led to be forgotten. In conclusion, while I agree with being up-to-date by serve students cutting-edge knowledge like science or technology, I would say that all subjects are important to some extent, hence, a balanced approach is needed.