Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to whether kids spending their free time there are differeing opinions on this matter. A group of people believe that kids should use their free time to participate in activities with other kids; However, the other few individuals think that leisure time should be spent alone. It is important to gain an understanding of both sides before framing an opinion. In this essay, both the views willl be discussed followed by my opinion. Admittedly, taking part in group tasks does not come without limitations. One of its drawback is the comparison between toddlers. This means, parents or sometimes even kids start comparing theirselves with other children in the community. This can lead to low self esteem in these young individuals. Apart from this, children might start asking their parents for things which they see with other kids. This may result in increased financial burden on parents. To cite an example, One of my nieces was asking her parents to buy her a smartphone because she saw that with ther her playmate. Moreover, group activities can also create unhealthy competition amongst kids. For instance, my younger brother was envying his friend just because that other guy was better than him in sports. Nevertheless, despite the above disadvantages,I believe that its benefits supersedes the drawbacks. Making children occupied in themselves can make them introverts in future. This will also make it difficult for kids to communicate in a community in the near future. Working in groups improves children's social and interpersonal skills. It creates a feeling of belongingness, brotherhood, and friendship in children. Furthermore, it also teaches these young kids the importance of relationships and how to nurture them. Whereas, spending time alone makes kids lonely and resistant to create any new relationships. After considering both sides of argument, I am inclined to support the community activities over spending time with ownself. I find the argument in favor of group activities more compelling. While there are a few valid points against this, I firmly believe that working in groups helps kids to grow in all aspects. To recapitulate, while working in circles have number of benefits but this also comes with a few demerits. I strongly believe that the positive that group acts provides always outweigh its drawbacks.