One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's Mechanichal era, traffic congestion is a pervasive issue in large cities worldwide, cities are stuck with vehicles and creating traffic jams on roads. This essay will discuss how excessive number of automobiles and outdated public transport system are the main caused of this problem and the most viable solution, to improve communal transport system and reduce the jam in roads. Firstly, I think the prime reason for jam is highly dependency on personal transport. In every household multiple number of cars, bike owned by a family, each individual have their own wheels hence they do not prefer to use communal transit. Secondly, another main reason is the inadequate infrastructure in the nation. As we see, Many urban areas have road networks that were designed and built decades ago. As compared to current volume of traffic these network cannot copup with the present traffic and leading to blocking. For instance, in some cities of the Uttarpradesh public prefer going by their own commuter because of very bad network and broken roads. A feasible approach to deal with this issue is in the hand of government and as well as citizens. By making strict law regarding to number of wheels a family have. Moreover, Investing in more reliable, advance and frequent public transport for example buses, trains, subways so, the public will encourage to use public transportation.Establish park and ride facilities at key locations outside the city center. This encourages commuters to switch from their cars to public transport for the remainder of their journey and lastly building new roads, make them wide, building new connectivity so, the flow will be light. In conclusion, I believe that making rules of not having more vehicles,building new connectivity and by making improvement in public transport can undoubtelly resolve the trouble of excessive traffic on roads.