Food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. some people believe we should buy food from local farmer to protect the environment and support local businesses. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, some argue that because of the environment and local businesses we should try to buy food from farmers. The in-depth analysis in the following paragraphs intends to discuss why this essay explores the positive points outweigh the negative points. To begin with, in some areas, there might not be accessibility to a variety of foods. For example, in some lands there is no fertile soil to harvest some kinds of vegetables or seeds, in that case in this specific part, there would not be local farmers to buy ingredients from. As a result, people require travelling to other places which is not a logical activity, so there should be a kind of business for moving foods to meet human beings' needs whithout any trouble. On the other hand, there are many advantages behind buying from locals. Firstly, they are supported by ordinary people. Not only assists this their family's budget, but also they are encouraged to provide foods with better quality. Secondly, in this way, products could be cheaper because of less expenditure on preparing them to travel as well as the transportation costs which are reduced. Moreover, by purchasing from locals, foods and vegetables could be fresher with no additives to prevent them from perishing. Finally, transportation products require different modes of transportation which are used carbon. Obviously, this would put the environment in danger based on the emissions of vehicles. After scrutinizing both sides, what can be concluded is that although transferring foods to various places could be easier and faster, buying from local would be more advantageous.