Nowadays, more people move away from their families and friends for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the era of globalization many people choose to pursue their career in another country far away from their friends and families. Although this trend has many drawbacks, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, if an employee has the opportunity to work abroad, it can be a great chance to immerse in a completely new culture, and utilize his or her language knowledge. Besides this, if the job destination is **non-English** speaking country, but the firm is worldwide, the individual can **begin learning** a new language, expanding one’s knowledge. Additionally, this can be beneficial for the company too, because it facilitates the cultural diversity inside the firm, and also a foreign employee can bring new ideas and innovations outside the borders. However, the fact that the employee is from abroad, can arise several issues for both the worker and the employer too. For example, the foreigner can have the feeling of being constantly an outsider in the eyes of the local residents and employers. Nonetheless, it can be extremely hard to fit in an utterly new and different environment, understand its cultural rules, not to mention being far away from friends and families, that can result in the feeling of homesickness. In terms of the employer, it can be much harder to train a foreigner than a local applier, and for some **companies, it might** **be an important to employ only domestic workforce.** To conclude, working in another nation is becoming more and more popular for some individual, but the one has to be aware its drawbacks and challenges. However, I still believe that this opportunity brings more benefits than damages.