In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into cities. Why do you think this happen? What problems can this cause.

In most of the underdeveloped nations. We see an increasing trend of labor from the countryside to the urban centers. In my view, there are two main causes of it. One of the primary causes is industrial development in main urban centers generating employment opportunities. The other cause is cities have better educational institutes and health care centers. Industries in developing countries are mainly found in major cities. Due to fact the rural areas are not much developed, subsequently, having lesser employment opportunities. Furthermore, per capita income in cities is way higher than their rural counterparts. This unequal distribution attracts people of the countryside to move towards the major cities of the country. Moreover, infrastructure of cities including transportation also got upgraded near the industries to facilitate the workers. One of the other reasons is that the cities have good quality of educational facilities. The universities located in urban centers are equipped with better infrastructure, teachers and supporting facilities. Therefore, every person desire that his/her child will get education from the top institutes of the country. On the other hand, Cities have the best hospitals of the country. Which make citizens feel more secure to live in urban areas. Furthermore, rural area do not have the facility and equipment to treat some fatal diseases so they transfer their patients towards the big hospitals located in main urban centers. To conclude, Countryside people in less developed nations migrate to main cities to have access to employment opportunities and can provide their children with better educational and health care facilities.