It is a positive thing that people who are in senior management positions in companies have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays senior leaders in an organisation have high remuneration compared to other staff in the same company. I believe that it is essential for business development. This essay will delve into my viewpoint with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the people in the higher management positions have more responsibilities and risks compared to ordinery employees in business establishments, therefore, they are eligible to be paid more remuneration. In the other words, experienced senior management people have to work effeciently for sustaining in the contemporary high-competative business world. For example, directors of a company have a significant role to formulate company strategies, which is imperative for the growth of the business. Similarly, decision makers of an institutions are always, undeniably, under the pressure as their decision would positively or negatively effect the organisation. Furthermore, high salary of the senior managment positions encourage other employee to work hard for upgrading their career profile. In detail, different levels of payment would enable the competation among the employees which is essential for business development. For example, several organisations around the globe subscribe the idea that to promote their employees based on performance evaluation report, therefore, employees would work smartly to achive highly paid senior positions. In addition, the senior leaders expenses might be higher than normal employees. To exemplify, they would have to pay more money for formal clothings to attend business meetings and conferences. In conclusion, since senior leaders have more responsibilities and expenses, they should be paid more salary. I believe that different remuneration structure would motivate employees to work hard.