With recent improvements online, it is increasingly possible for people to leave reviews for goods and services they have purchased. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the modern era, individuals can give instant feedback to the items they have acquired online. This enhancement can benefit both consumers and businesses in numerous ways and brings some difficulties as well. To begin with, online reviews can be so helpful to the community. Firstly, It has made shopping so much easier than before and has alleviated the concerns about the quality and durability of products. For instace, I bought a headphone last year based on the online feedbacks of others and I'm still content with my purchase. Secondly, positive reactions can encourage the new start-ups to persist in their jobs and negative responses can help them to enhance their services or products and then receive better comments. Finally, this issue can make a competitive environment for businesses which stimulates the quality of their services and thus, help the costumers to have better products with lower expenses. On the other hand, online feedbacks has some downsides which bring a lot ofconfusion to shopping. Some individuals abuse this free environment and give incorrect opinions about the items. Furthermore, some companies fill the comment sections with a lot of satisfying opinions and promote their fake things. Therefore, some members of society get tricked by them and these corporations empty their pockets. For example, Korush Company tricked a myriad of shoppers in 2023 by fake commercial and the endorsement of celebrities and consequently stole millions of dollars from Iranians. To conclude, online reactions have revolutionized the way that people shop and has brought a lot of upsides to the costumers and have negative aspects as well which society should be wary about them and always see the majority.