Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

There are various modes of transport in the world we live today, some individuals prefer to use private cars in towns for better roaming while others love to use public transport due their relaibilty and less struggle for parking slots. I belive it is wise to use buses, trains and subway. On the one hand, private cars gives you the opportunity to move around the city with ease. This way of travelling alows you to get closer to your destination without the need to walk an extra mile. For instance, buses can only stop at desgnated areas marked by the council and law-makers which could be far from the shops you want to visit. By so doing, you will find it time costly and it can also lead to disruption of plan. With your vihicle, you can navigate to the closest parking spot saving time and walking. On the other hand, the use of buses, trains and subway is key to deconjestioning the city centreand it does not involve the struggle of parking. City sanity comes when there are a few numbers of cars and also paving way commuters to drive on scheduled times. For example, during peak ours, if more individuals uses public transport, there will be a few blockages in the roads during these hours. In addition, trains are cheap, fast and reliable. In conclusion, we all love to drive close to our destination on time and saving time while avoiding walking a distance from either the rail, bus or subway station. Towns roads needs to be clear all the time, so that conjestion can be avoided and allow smooth flow of timed public transport. I strongly support the idea of commuting by bus, train and subway.