In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time job while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages?

To do part-time job is very popular and captivating in the big cities. Majority of the students are encouraged to perform some tasks by their parents and teachers. In my opinion, working as a part-time workers have enormous pros as compared to the cons. To begin with, it gives financial support to the students who lives away from their homes and they can fullfill their desires with that moment also assist their parents if they are in need. They become independent and self -sufficient at very young age which helps them to expand their horizons. For instance, international students have privilege to do job upto 20 hours per week this way, they can manage their rents, groceries bills and electricity bills. Hence, they do not put burden on their parents for their pocket money. Moreover, when they perform different tasks at the workplace they get experiences and become experts in the same field. Furthermore, teenagers meet with othe people who give them appropriate advice for their careers. Adding more, team work and leadership skills are hard to learn however, it become easy when students are surrounded with experts. For example, working at Tim Hortons taught how to manage orders and prepare them at the same time which is great time management skill. Sometimes,managing study along part -time job is not easy task because some of them are not able to concentrate at their studies and they will have restricted time for both tasks. Therefore, some subjects like medical science and mathematics really need deep concentration in order to get amazing marks. To conclude, this thing will be possible with positive attitude,motivation and support from the parents. However, it has more benefits as compared to the demerits.