smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the wprld today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that people have their own freedom to choose what is right for themselves although knowing the risk or harm that will do to them such as smoking.Nowadays smoking is known as causing a lot of illness and death to the globe.In my perspective,I totaly agree with the statement and I will discuss in detail on the next paragraph. To begin with,one of the concern activitity of the smoking is bringing harmful to both smoker and secondhand smoker's health-being. Tabbaco contains a chemical called nicotine and nicotine is addictive subtances that can lead to a person to become addicted and slowly caused diseases such as heart problems and lung cancer. For example,a secondhand smoker when breathe in smoke that breathed out by the smoker also shows by a data that will have the same level of health risk of the smoker.Next, environment pollutions such as air and waste pollution are also very seriuos consequences to the public because this causes uncomfortable smell and clog to water system if littering happen. Finally,the cost of health care systems will be increased due to the rise of the health isuess. For instance,a healthy person will only visits hospital or clinic once a year compared to unhealthy person. In contrast,the impacts of the banning will effect on the government because the gorvenment earns high taxes paid from the tabacco manufactures and this would lead to less revenue for the gorvenment. In conclusion,the phenomenon of this have more merits far outweigh demerits, especially considering the concern of the public health, although the gorvenment will lose their revenues. Therefore, I strongly agree with the trend that tabacco products should be banned.