Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation systems to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Others argue that the focus should be on improving roads and highways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there is an ongoing debate whether the investment of the public transportations should be valuable to lower hazardous pollution or other think that improves in roads and highways are as much as important. In this essay, I will discuss both views from my personal perspectives. One on hand, proponent to the idea of adding more funds in public transportation systems have been discussing throughout the years. For instance, in developed countries, there are plenty of public carriages to provide citizens to approach accessible movement from city to city but due to excessive consume on this issue, the authority assume to spend more funds to improve some facilities like proper chairs, clean stations, good interior designs can make them feel comfortable and enjoyable, which also can reduce vehicle traffics which makes bad air pollution in return. In terms of improving roads and highways have always been on the list, regarding to excessive private usages in sort of communities. The government, in this case, should obtain profitable investors because it requires millions of money that can affect to the national monetary. Either way, adding some roads have pros such as to improve the quality of human’s being to travel more because they can choose whether to use public transportations or personal cars. Consequently, from this option, it leads to increasingly troubles in some aspects. In my opinion, I’m not telling that adds some roads and highways can be better option, but in terms of investment for the transportation, I prefer if the government should put the amount of money in public transportation because it presumably decreases any further vicious risks to the environment and people’s health. In conclusion, I believe that invests to the public carriages can bring plenty of advantages for some of group rather than spending more money to build another roads which may can cause any risks in the long term.