Some people suggest that workers over 50 are not open to changin ideas and technologies in the modern workplace and that younger workers are preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this perspective?

In today's era, the advancement of technologies brings great impacts on society including changing how people do their work. As a result, it forces them to adapt easily. However, some people think that workers over 50 years old are resistant to environmental change. While others think the opposite way, I believe that the statement is true. I think the main reason why old workers find it hard to accept new ideas and implement new technologies in their workplace is because they can not afford to learn new things in a fast way. As they are, people experience a downfall in brain capacity. Thus, it makes them hard to learn a new technology, and find it difficult to remember what they learn. For example, Excel and Google Spreadsheets that very common in a work environment. People are used to Excel, but today, the demand for Google Spreadsheets is rising since it is possible for people to collaborate with others. The old workers can face a problem in learning how it works since the user interface is different if we compare it to Excel. Furthermore, technologies changing very fast which makes the old generation can not follow the updates. It makes workers over 50 hard to implement technologies since they are still learning the previous one, but have to learn many things beyond. To illustrate this, let's say they are in the process of learning Google Spreadsheet, but they are forced to learn how to operate the Zoom Application for online meetings. Moreover, another reason for this difficulty is old workers are already in their comfort zone. They may think it is unnecessary as they can do their work in the traditional way. In conclusion, I agree with people who suggest that old workers over 50 are not easy to open to new ideas and technologies due to some reasons. The main one is their brain capacity decrease which makes it hard to learn new tools. In addition, how technologies change rapidly and feeling in a comfort zone also being factors contributing to that issue.