More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work everyday. The result is increased traffic congestion and damadge to the environment. What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long distance to work?

Increasing number of employers in city areas are travelling to work from their village's everyday results in growth of traffic and increases environmental pollution. Creation of low rental housing projects in urban areas, and increase in the road tax would be good initiatives to overcome this problem. Thus in this eassy, the writer intend to ellaborate above ideas,in detail. To commence with, authorities have to impliment low rental housing schems scheme around these commercial areas to facilitate quick access to their work environment. The biggest burden for city employers is the higher cost for their living places. Thus most of them select to live in their native places and used to travel to cities daily. For example, according to a recent reserch done by university of Oxford nearly 70% of London workers spend their monthly income on housing. Thus, reduction of house cost with government involment, would be the best attraction to encourage the workers to live near to the commercial areas. Furthermore, followed by the above initiative, increase in the road tax would be the secound best option to controle travell related environmental and public issues. Upliftment of excisting tax percentages or generation of new taxes,to drivers who use roads, specially in peak hours in city areas would discourage them from travelling. For instance, with the introduction of road tax in London in 2002, it was reported a huge reduction in amount of vehicles; which entered to the city of london from outside areas. Therefore, tax can play a crusual role in controling the above problem. In conclusion, generation of new living places with low rentals in city areas and introduction of tax schemes for vehicle usage in city area, would be good initiatives for the above problems. However, this writer observes that, governing bodies have to generate solutions in a proper and planned manner not to overburden the workforce of country.