Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Evidance suggests that, some parts of society undergo loans in order to purchase products which are expensive and useless. Although there are specific root causes behind this behavior, some steps can be adopted to tackle this problem. There are two main reasons why some people tend to overspending on unnecessary items. Firstly, the customer culture puts pressure on people to follow this trend. media such as television and internet shows purchasing would lead to the happiness and success so as a direct result, more and more people encourage to overspending. Secondly, emotional spending accounts for splurging on products. indivituals buy things to stay away from negetive emotions such as stress and anxiety, while this is temporary relife and negetive side-effects are long-lasting. There are, however, some solutions to perevent the progress of overspending among the public. On step would be changing the approach of media to prevelent the correct form of life and shows being successful is not related to the purchasing. Take movies that stream as an example, these movies need to teach people how being prosperous comes from their personal features not surrounding factors such as their physical possessions. Another viable alternative is to raise people awarness by educating them in schools and universities about how they can cure their negetive emotions instead of aimless buying which is more effective and permanent. To conclude, the community purchase things while they do not need them because of many reasons such as advertising and mental state. In spite of all contributing factors, porper approach implemented by the media and educational centres may reduce the negetive effects of this phenomenan phenomena considerably.