Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

There is a current trend of less students choosing science related majors in universities worldwide. The causes of this trend might come from the nature of the subjects that is more stressful, also there is less pressure from the parent regarding to study in arts and humanities. The effect would be students with excellent academic performance would be diversified into different fields of work, with their own interest. Firstly, studying in science can be stressful in different ways. For example, the knowledge in physics or mathematics can be proven, thus there is the obligation to find the right answers on every questions. Also, the work will be useless once be proven wrong. In comparison, arts are depend on the comprehension and personal thought. In addition, parents in modern days have less expectations on the major their children choose. In the past, most asian parents preferred medical or engineering majors, and heavily influenced on the decision. As a result, more people studied in science -related degrees. With the new parenting style, the kids make their own decisions, which normally based on their interests or what they excel. Therefore, there are only people with interest in the science field left to study nowadays. Consequently, good quality human resource would be equally disperse into all fields, The development will be shown in every job fields In conclusion, less students study in science majors can be a result from the stress they might faced and also more opportunity on deciding their own lives. Therefore, high quality people will be a great manpower in every fields that could support our societies in all aspects.