Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others thinks face to face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of digital technologies a lot of people are used to make new friends on the Internet. On the one hand, it is much easier to find like-minded people through social networks because they point information about themselves. On the other hand, it is necessary for people to interact face to face because this way can they can improve their social and communication skills. In the terms of online interaction, social networks provide people with simple ways to find people who have the same interests without leaving home. In most cases online users indicate some information about themselves on the Internet. They are supposed to be clear with pointed hobbies and this way people can find like-minded individuals. As scientific researches show, for people from 14 to 40 years old it is more possible to make new friends through the internet chat groups because of the indicated information about user and his interests. Indeed, if person knows about someone’s hobbies, they will be able to realise about what they can talk. However, face to face communication remains one of the most crucial aspects of socialisation. When people have a personal meeting, they have to talk each other to support the discussion. The more they communicate personally in reality, the more sociable they are and the easier being in a conversation is. For example, when children go to the kindergarten, they always have to interact with each other and with teachers. At this period of life people extremely develop their social skills and it reflects in their ability to communicate with others in the future. In conclusion, people surely may make new friends through social networks finding like-minded individuals. Nevertheless, face to face interactions are crucial for development of communicative skills.