The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment.

In recent times, the production of consumer goods has been rapidly increasing, leading to the harmful effects on the environment. This essay agrees that art and culture is a unique identity of the nation and government must allocate some funds to preserve them. To commence with, art and culture represent the country in the whole world, and the global reputation of any nation is determined by its rich culture. For example, India is well known for its culture of unity in diversity, hence, most countries believe that India is open in terms of accepting new ideas. Furthermore, global image of any country is very significant factor in terms of maintaining relations with other countries. For instance, it is very easy for middle eastern countries to establish good relation with each other as they have similar cultures. On the other hand, some individuals opine that spending people’s money on organizing art and cultural event has no direct benefits, and government should spend more on the development of education, health sector and other pressing problems. Although investing government funds on education and health sector is necessary, spending to preserve the rich culture of the nation should not be avoided because spending on them not only unites the citizens, but it also affects the global reputation of the country. To sum up, arts and culture are one of the significant factors in terms of maintaining geopolitical image and relations with other countries, and they should be given importance when deciding where government should allocate its resources.